TESTIMONIALS: OUR REVIEWS

Here is what everybody has to say about the ZWF MIAMI!

The Zoological Wildlife Foundation has been rated the #1 Best Attraction in Miami by Trip Advisor!

#9 Best Zoo in the World

#4 Best Zoo in the USA

READ SOME OF OUR VISITORS REVIEWS!

“Epic Animal experience for all ages!!!”

What a great experience. We love animals, and this had been something we had been wanting to do for some time… The staff is friendly and informative. They talked about all the animals we saw and encountered. Meeting Jefferson, the Lemur, at the end of the tour was the icing on the cake!

Visited November 2016


“Best Cat Experience Ever!”

I would give this a five plus. Best cat experience we have ever done. We did the feline experience which allowed us interaction with three different feline cubs/ kittens for 15 minutes each. What a cool experience.

We did a Igor cub first, so adorable and playful. The second was a serval cat. Different but still playful More house cat like. The last was Amur leopard which older and a little bigger. Interacted outside on a leash but still way cool.

Alexis was our guide and she was wonderful. Could definitely see her care for the animals. If you can ask for Alexis. She makes the tour special.
Also included is to see the big cats, most just laying around in the sun, but still good to see.

We also paid $80 for the photo drive. Sounds expensive but you will not regret it with all the photos of you and the cats interacting. We had over a hundred photos from our tour and you do not need to worry about taking photos while playing with the cats!

Visited November 2016


“Great Times!”

I did this because my wife wanted to do this. However, I had a great time. We did the basic tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we were able to see many types of animals that we hadn’t seen before. My wife’s Favorite part was the animal interaction at the end where she got to hold to gibbons and pet an owl.

Visited October 2016


“Amazing Experience!”

Such a great experience! We did the tour and tiger cub encounter and loved everything about our visit. The tour guide was knowledgeable and helpful. There’s so many animals I’ve never seen before and I love that we could interact with monkeys, snakes, baby alligator, etc. I have to say that the tiger cub encounter was my favorite part, baby Harley was an angel. I would definitely recommend coming here!

Visited October 2016


“Absolutely fabulous – what a privilege!”

We visited ZWF last year and had such an amazing experience we HAD to come back again. We paid for the feline encounter ($300 each for 1 hour) and had the chance to meet and stroke 2 different baby leopards and a lion cub today.

It was amazing!

We let the animals do what they wanted rather than expecting them to pose for our camera and we loved seeing the lion cub get to meet the baby otters – I’m not sure which of them was the most scared of each other! We didn’t expect to pick them up or hold them, we respected that these are wild animals and we were hugely privileged to get up close and personal to these amazing creatures.

Our guide was very knowledgeable and told us a lot about the histories of the animals we saw, she also helped take photos of us with the cats. We spent the first 20 minutes touring the big cat cages and visiting some of the fully-grown animals we met as babies last year.

We then had 40 minutes with our choice of 3 cats and were lucky enough to be on the tour on our own so got the whole experience to ourselves. The cages aren’t huge, but the animals are in excellent condition, well cared-for and part of a breeding and rescue programme so are likely to move to other places in the future.

This is a serious animal sanctuary that rescues animals from captivity or being bred for hunting.

We were horrified to be told that there are more tigers kept as pets in Texas than there are left in the wild!!

So if you’re expecting to pick up and cuddle these big cats then you’ll be disappointed – these animals are not toys and can cause serious injury (they don’t because they’re always on a lead, the guide keeps them occupied and you’re told what to do/not to do) so if you want photos of your children holding an animal then go to a petting zoo!

If you’re interested in wildlife conservation, donating to a serious wildlife rescue foundation and spending 30-40 minutes with some of nature’s most fabulous wild cats, then this is the place for you.

No it’s not cheap but it’s donating to a worthy cause and if we can help even a tiny bit towards stopping these animals being hunted to extinction then it’s worth every penny.

Bear in mind it takes 2 hours to drive here from downtown Miami and read the website properly before you come as you get what you pay for.

We absolutely loved our visit and it was the highlight of our holiday – where else could you have a baby leopard lie against your shoulder and lick your ear???

Magical!

Visited September 2016


“Well worth it!”

Visiting the Zoological Wildlife Foundation is a once-in-a-life-time experience. We booked the “Special Wildlife Experience”, which is a combination of the General Wildlife experience, Primate Experience, Feline Experience, Owl Experience and Sloth Encounter. It is definitely far from inexpensive, however worth every penny as you have a chance to interact with a variety of creatures.

Most of the animals at the ZWF are rescued, and the keepers visibly take very good care of them; their priorities being to keeping both the animals and visitors safe and happy. They wouldn’t allow you to do anything that could harm you or the animals and explain how you are supposed to interact with them. It is difficult to take good photos there, but our guide tried her best and took some good shots of us.

We fed and played with monkeys (the ‘capuchins’ were just crazy, one of them even managed to steal a lighter from of my pocket) and we also had a chance to enter the cage and make friends with one of the sloths (they are not as slow as I imagined), and then played with a lion cub, a jaguar cub and an Amur leopard, called Masha. We were also toured around all the various enclosures of rescued animals.

I would highly recommend this tour to every animal lover! GO!

Visited August 2016


“Play with the cubs! Interactive dream”

This was such a fun day trip! I went with a friend of mine from NY for the day. The care and attention they give to the animals is heartwarming. You can hold, play, and interact with a lot of the animals there and it goes to such a good cause! It was a blast! Loved the staff as well. We spent some time with the baby lynx and she was adorable! GO!Visited July 2016


“Unlike any zoo we have visited before”

We have been at quite a number of zoos, but this is the smallest one, yet they have quite a number of different and interesting animals. It started with the General Wildlife Experience with a guided tour of many animals, this part was not that different from other zoos, except from having a guide. The best part was in the end, when we were able to interact with, hold and take pictures with some animals, including baby alligators, turtles, a monkey.

After this was finished we had booked the Tiger Encounter as the final event – that was a really nice experience that our kids/teens enjoyed a lot, we got good advice on how to interact with the tiger cub.

We had a little problem locating the zoo itself, so good to be a bit early!Visited July 2016


“Proposal”

The zoological wildlife foundation is the best zoo hands down in the U.S. the whole staff did a great job to make sure my proposal went according to plan. Our tour guide was amazing. The animals were sooooo cute and the primate encounter was definitely worth every penny along with the leopard exhibit. My fiance and I can’t thank you enough for all of your efforts and we will definitely be back to play with those little rascals in the near future.Visited July 2016


“Fantastic!!!”

We took the full 3 hour tour. Definitely a once in a lifetime type of experience. We were able to hand feed monkeys, camels and various other animals.

But the highlight was the “baby” room. We played with a baby grizzly bear, two Amur leopards and a monkey at the same time. Holding a baby grizzly bear while having two leopards jump on you and a baby monkey flying around the room is incredible.

All are rescue animals. It was a great experience being in such close contact to these incredible animals.

Bucket list adventure for sure.

Visited June 2016


“Just Wow!”

You must do this! We almost decided against it due to distance from our hotel and cost. We ended up taking Uber from our hotel near the airport to ZWF for $30 each way. No problem getting a driver fast.

I just can’t describe how great this was. We purchased the 1 hour general tour and the 5 min photo session with tiger cub. There were about 8-10 in our group at 5 pm on a Friday.

I held a lemur, an armadillo, a monkey, a baby alligator, and touched several more. But the big deal was petting and holding (on floor) a 2 month old tiger cub. Wow!!! Where else can one touch a tiger cub??? Worth every penny. And I’m ever so grateful!!!

Just keep in mind that this is a very small zoo, and very controlled. They give good instructions on how to handle the animals so that they are kept safe and calm. Take your own camera and get good at holding the camera button down for several shots in a row. If you go into a photo session, take your pics, but don’t forget to just enjoy the animal!

Also there are good, clean (single toilet) restrooms, water vending machine. Go a bit early to fill out the 2 page legal disclaimer.

Visited June 2016


“Dream Come True”

Amazing experience! We did the feline encounter – I did research online before going to ensure these animals are well looked after & I am beyond happy with what I saw & heard. Amazing friendly people & beautiful animals that are well looked after!! Worth the visit :)

Visited June 2016


“What An Amazing Day!!”

We visited on Mother’s Day and it was fabulous. From the time we drove in the gate, the staff were so courteous. The sanctuary is immaculate, I was beyond impressed. The care of all the animals is top notch. You can tell staff is there for all the wildlife. Our guide, Jason, was so informative. I would highly recommend a visit and honestly, can’t wait to return. If it wasn’t so far, I would volunteer there!!

Visited May 2016


“Amazing Experience”

This place was great!! We got there for the last showing at 5:45pm and we were afraid that it would be crowded and the animals would be tied but we had an amazing time and we were the only ones at the park! It felt like a VIP experience for us!!! The staff is friendly and the park is organized and cleaned. You get a personal tour guide who is very knowledgable about all the animals and can answer any questions. This is a great experience for couples or families with older children 6+ years old. The encounter/photo shoot with your favorite animal is a must! Once in a lifetime experience.

Visited May 2016


“Bucket List Experience”

Simply Amazing!!!! I have been to zoo’s across the country and nothing has ever compared to this. We got to physically play with monkeys and a baby tiger; the tiger chased me around and I got to play tug of war with it. The monkeys were crazy and super fun. Their facility is top notch and our guide Andrea was awesome. Please ask for her, she puts on a show. We are already planning a trip back with family and friends and will look to do the special tour. At the very least purchase the additional tiger or monkey encounter; words cannot explain how awesome it is. Bucket List Worthy!.

Visited April 2016


“Can’t say enough good things about this place!”

What an amazing experience this was. Many refer to this as a private zoo and while it may be private, it is more like a sanctuary than a zoo. The staff here is so dedicated to their work and love the animals as if they were their own. Melissa assisted me in booking the tour and she was so nice, professional and helpful, it’s obvious she enjoys working there (this kind of treatment/service in Miami, is hard to find, so I do like to mention that). The grounds very well kept and the landscaping is gorgeous!

They have peacocks roaming freely throughout. You cannot walk the grounds without a tour guide, which I think is great a) for safety reasons and b) to keep that place as beautiful as it is. Our tour guide Janesse (I highly recommend her) was amazing!! It is a 1 hour walking tour, it is hot and yes, you need repellent. Janesse walked us through to all the animals and was very thorough in her explanation about each, she was very knowledgeable about all questions we had and allowed us time to take pictures and observe the animals.

All animals have names and when she called them they all came, so it’s obvious they know and like her as much as she likes them. You will not see the animals in this place at a regular zoo since these are purely exotic animals. They are so well taken care of it truly is impressive. They have different options if you want to take pictures with different animals so do look at their website for that information or call Melissa, she is great! You HAVE TO MAKE RESERVATIONS 24 hours in advance.

Don’t just show up there because you won’t be able to enter without a reservation. It’s a very good concept as it keeps the tours at a small number of people so that you can truly enjoy and appreciate the experience. No food or drinks are allowed or sold on the premises so prepare accordingly. The cost is well worth it and it’s great to see that the money is really used for the care of these animals and their habitat.

I highly recommend this place, don’t think about it, just do it!!!

Visited April 2016


“Every Animal Lovers Dream! Amazing hands-on interactions with lots of INCREDIBLE animals!”

Exotic animals with stellar oasis of natural habitats and plenty of hug and kiss interactions with all types of animals. This was by far THE BEST experience I have ever had one-on-one with so many wild animals (second would be swimming with whale sharks). I had the pleasure having close encounters with Zara the tiger cub, Layla the cougar cub, Sahara the baby hyena, Aladdin and Henry (the cool #humpday camels), monkeys, owls, baby gator and much more!

We went on a Thursday and were the last group of the day. Luckily we were the only group (we were 4) and had SO MUCH time with all of the animals!

We started our ZWF experience taking a tour of the zoo. Here is where the interaction starts. We first started by feeding some of the monkeys and then Aladdin and Henry the cool camels. I even was able to “kiss” feed Aladdin, which was awesome! At the end of our general tour, we ended at a pavilion where there were fur/feathered/reptile friends waiting to say hi. We held a baby gator and armadillo and hung out with Hank the owl (who was so friendly). Then Mike brought out two gibbons and Jefferson the lemur where we were able to hold, take pictures and hang out (this was a literal thing for Jefferson as he loved to hang on our arms and swing from one of us to the other). At this point, we were about an hour and half in and already having an unforgettable experience.

Once we were done at the pavilion, we headed to see Sahara the baby hyena. Sahara was fun and very social. We were not able to hold him per say (she was very fidgety) but we were able to hang out with him in an air-conditioned room where we were able to pet her and let her smell us. Sahara likes women more than men so get ready for him to be on top of you and give more attention to the ladies.

After hanging with Sahara, we ventured to see Zara the baby tiger. When we got to where Zara was, she was sleeping. Just like any child who wakes up, Zara was groggy but after about 10 minutes she was very playful. She loved to play with my hubby. My husband laid flat on the floor while Zara pounced and walked all over him. It was so cute!

We ended our wildlife encounter meeting Layla the cougar cub. We had some photo opportunities with Layla despite her being very active and wanting to explore (she really liked going in the water/river which was right next to the photo spot). She was a cute, curious girl who I loved meeting!

Rarely do you find a zoo that is miraculous work to promote animal conservation and wildlife protection and who treat their animals like family. You could tell the animals were happy and had an inexplicably and interestingly great relationship with the staff. Most of the tours guides and staff have been there for years and have seen some of these animals grow from the time they were cubs/babies – they know and communicate with the animals all by name which I think is remarkable! Our guide Mike was AWESOME! His quirky jokes, love for animals and knowledge about each and every animal was incredible!

Take my advice and…
* Do as many encounters as you can! Pay the extras and I promise your experience will be that much better!
* Go during the week. Your group will be smaller and it will allow you more time for interaction with the animals.
* Be the first tour/reservation of the day. Groups tend to be smaller.
* Check the weather and make sure it’s a good day to go since most encounters are outside
* Wear Mosquito repellent, hat and sunglasses. It may help if you are sensitive to the sun or mosquitoes

It’s not cheap but I promise you that it is a once in a lifetime experience and is definitely worth looking into if you are looking for a little animal adventure or if you and/or your little ones are animal lovers. I will be visiting again in the future to interact some more with more of the ZWF family.

Visited April 2016


“Happy Times for the Whole Family!”

The kids liked this better than Disney World. I hate to say it because it would be a shame if it grows large and crowded. Yes, it is expensive, but I think the price helps to keep large crowds away and allows them to provide a deeper encounter with the animals than you’d get otherwise. We paid for a photo session with a tiger cub but the kids’ favorite part was getting to hold some baby capuchin Monkeys. I’d like to go back again just to see the smile on my daughters’ faces. Our tour guide, Kyle, did a great job of channeling our kids excitement into more chances to hold animals. Whether you’ve got kids or not, this is definitely worth the time and money.

Visited March 2016


“This Zoo is a Must!”

Spending an afternoon at ZWF Miami was by far one of the most amazing things I have ever done! Never before have I seen a zoo that will allow you to get an up close and personal interaction with exotic animals like you can here. We did the general wildlife tour as well as the tiger encounter – I highly encourage both! The general tour gives you the opportunity to hold many different animals that you may otherwise never have the chance to see that close. The tiger encounter was my favorite though – nothing can compare to coming face-to-face with a tiger cub, or having her fall asleep in your lap! I would go back to this zoo in a heartbeat – and hopefully I will!

Visited March 2016


“Great experience thanks to fantastic staff!”

What an amazing experience. The grounds and animals are beautiful and well taken care of. The staff was fantastic specially our guide Melissa. She showed caring for the animals and guests, was very informative and made the experience lots of fun. Will return every time I’m in Miami.

Visited March 2016


“Don’t miss this one.”

Its great to see someone that whole heartedly helping animals that humans dis own and abuse. We thoroughly enjoyed the knowledge shared during our visit and hope they keep up the great work.

Visited February 2016


“Yesterday was amazing.”

Eric was our tour guide and we went to the 5p general admission tour + Lynx encounter. My boyfriend and I had such an amazing time. We were able to hold and interact w so many different animals. We are not Zoo lovers but this place seems to really care for them! I would recommend this to everyone! Very worth…

Visited February 2016


“Amazing.”

We had so much fun. It took us almost entire day to see everything we wanted and it was worth it! Amazing!

Visited February 2016


“The best day of my LIFE!”

The best day of my life. Playing with the baby monkeys, i’m in love. Cuddeling with an owl. Sleeping with the baby tygers. Hard to find the location but it’s worth. I hope to go this year for the second time!

Visited February 2016


“The most amazing time ever!!!!”

We had such an amazing time. Eric who was the tour guide was the most amazing funniest and kindest tour guide ever!!!!!! ….. We also did thr baby lion cub encounter…our daughters had such a blast… Will definitely be coming back!!!!

Visited February 2016


“Very Special Experience.”

Booked the Special (3 hour) tour for our family of 4, with Andrea hosting us for the visit. Having close contact with a range of unique and interesting animals was extraordinary in a number of ways, especially the animals that we see in images but have never had direct contact with. It was quite surreal, and words don’t do the experience justice. It was great, and one of the big highlights of our travel through the country. Andrea (our host) was really professional and always mindful of making the visit special for us. Her love for the animals showed through strongly, and added to the wonderful experience. Thank you Andrea, and thank you ZWF.

Visited January 2016


“Most memorable experience so far!”

Carolina was a great guide through the property. Getting to interact with the monkeys was fun, but Beyonce stole the show as we walked around the facility. A real treat was also getting to see the animals interact with the zookeepers as they fed them and cleaned up their cage. It really made the GWE that much more memorable. In the Tiger Cub session, Carolina worked her magic getting a lot of good shots as the tiger cub was too distracted by the lemurs to want to take a picture. I definitely recommend getting a play session with one, or all, of the felines

Visited January 2016


“Get Close and Personal with Animals.”

Took my mom here. We just did the basic tour (no add ons) and it was a lot more hands on then I expected. Even got to feed a few of the animals. Most of the animals are rescues also

Visited January 2016


“This was our family Christmas present.”

This was our family Christmas present… and it was amazing! We got to feed several animals, even hold a few! We splurged on the flash drive, and our tour guide was very attentive to help us get pics. We also did the tiger cub encounter, and our young cub was very playful. When the cub began to get distracted, our guide led him away to a different area so we could get some play time and great pics. They have a great thing going here, and we are so glad we came out! The pics enclosed are from my camera, I might come back and update with pics from the flash drive though.

Visited December 2015


“Best place ever.”

Kyle is the best guide! He made our day perfect!! This is the best place. Best day ever. Amazing animals so well cared for and loved. Can’t wait to go back!

Visited December 2015


“Fabulous experience for kids.”

Spectacular Educational experience for kids. Five stars!! our tour guide was Melissa. She was very helpful. Our kids got to hold a baby alligator!!

Visited December 2015


“The best time ever!”

We visited yesterday with the 4:00 P.M. tour and it was the best time ever. We came during the time in which the lions would roar so the whole area became alive. Our tour guide, Kyle, was great! The interactions with all the animals was fun. Also with the tigers since I booked the photo session with the tigers were absolutely adorable. They also provided umbrellas when it rained for us!

Visited November 2015


“Kids loved it!”

We frequently visit zoos, and the kids always wanted to interact with the animals. Here it’s possible! The staff is really attentive and the animals look well taken care of. Highly recommend it

Visited November 2015


“Awesome Experience. Exceeded our expectations.”

Found this place searching on TripAdvisor before we left for Miami. They do require 24 hours advanced booking, so make sure you don’t just drive there without making a reservation. We went and had Andrea as our guide. The general admission is about an hour give or take, and was very hands on. We had Jefferson tag along with us throughout the tour prior to meeting the snakes, owls, and alligators. After that we got to hangout and play with 4 little monkeys and a baby sea otter for about 5 minutes. We also happen to be there when the lions got fed which was pretty cool.

We added the tiger cub encounter which was awesome and worth the upgrade. This was about 10-15 minutes with two tiger cubs. My wife and I both had so much fun with them and took tons of picture. Andrea also help take lots of pictures and videos for us on our cell phones. The entire experience was very personalized and I felt like Andrea was a friend showing us around and not a typical tour guide.

Visited November 2015


“Best Zoo!”

This zoo is a gem. The facility is impeccable and the animals are well taken care of. Not to mention, the lovely staff. This was a once in a lifetime experience. My family of five (2 adults and 3 children) took part in the General Wildlife Encounter and the Feline Encounter (tiger cub, jaguar cub and cougar cub). During the GWE all the animals are within arm’s reach, even the exotic cats. We watched the zoo keeper play with the lions and even got to feed a camel. After taking a tour of the animals in the facility, we were taken to a tiki hut where we had the chance to pet or carry a number of animals (alligator, tortoise, 2 owls, and 3 monkeys). During our feline encounter, we were able to play, hold and pet a tiger cub, jaguar cub and cougar cub. The cubs were so sweet and happy. The staff was very friendly with the animals and guest. My family really enjoyed this experience. I highly recommend this zoo and look forward to our next visit.

Visited November 2015


“Hands down one of my favorite places in the world! MUST SEE!!!!!!!!”

I visited for the first time yesterday and was blown away with the animals, the grounds, and the AMAZING staff. I booked a ZWF one hour tour with a ten minute play session with the baby tigers. As an animal lover my afternoon was bucket list worthy and I can 100% say the tour is worth every penny!!!!! My guide was Caro and she went above and beyond to make sure each of us had ample time with the animals, and gave us information about the different animals along the tour. Thank you Caro!!!

Visited Oct 2015


“Happy Anniversary.”

My boyfriend and I went to celebrate our one year of dating at ZWF. It was amazing, the day was sunny, and we decided to do the first tour of the morning on Saturday. We had never done it before but you start by signing some papers and the tour starts with a tour guide takingh you and a group to see some animals. You see lions and tigers (no bears) oh my! You get to interact with camels and give them kisses and feed them! Then they explain each animal and you can ask all the questions you want! You go to the tiki hut and they bring you animals that are the most friendly that day and you really have a blast. I refused to touch the baby alligators! After the tiki you have your animal encounter. We had the 5 min photo session and it was enough time with the tiger cubs. We brought our own camera but others has their iphones. An amazing experience. Must save up to go another time. I recommend this place 100%!
Hope you enjoyy!!

Visited Oct 2015


“Great Experience.”

What a great place! It does start out kind of strange. You follow the GPS onto a bumpy dirt road and then you buzz a gate open and sign papers. Despite all of that, this place is so incredible! Our guide, Andrea, was wonderful! She knew so much about each animal and had a bond with them! We got to hold a baby Capuchin Monkey for a majority of the trip around the zoo. All of the animals are great and we were encouraged to feed them and take pictures! After our tour, we got to play with monkeys. Since we did the Tiger Encounter, we got to play with two tiger brothers. They were so lovable and adorable! Great guide and great experience! Thank you!

Visited Oct 2015


“Most wonderful experience.”

We can’t say enough positive things about monkeys tigers lions and camels amongst other amazing animals. Our tour guide, Andreas, was patient, informative, passionate and truly a joy. The experience of holding monkeys throughout the entire trip was unreal. This was even better than we had anticipated. A day later, we are still smiling and talking about the sheer joy of this tour.

Visited Oct 2015


“Amazing!”

I had a great experience at Zoological Wildlife Foundation. The place is beautiful and well kept, the animals are well cared after and are loved. I read a negative review about a monkey being dressed up and yelled at? They monkeys are wearing diapers because they are babies and since they are kept indoors and raised they need diapers… And being scolded? The only time I saw that was when the baby monkey would run off the table or leave the little pillow it came on, and that was for her own protection. Never did I see anyone be mean to any being. Along with my encounter tour I added a 10min play session with a baby Tigar ! Tank! He was adorable, it has always been a dream of mine to hold and experience these exotic beautiful beings. It was everything and more to me! Crystal a manager at Zoological was amazing with the cub. She cares after them and seeing the love and care these people have towards these animals was touching and amazing. If you are an animal lover like I am please don’t hesitate to visit here. I wish I would have heard of this great foundation sooner!!!

Visited Sept 2015


“You must go…MUST!!!”

This place is simply magical. The hands-on experience is what sets this place apart. I’ve done the general tour, tiger cub, and primate encounters. All were magnificent. The guides are very knowledgeable and caring toward the animals. I always look forward to this when I’m in Miami.

Visited Sept 2015


“Dream Come True…”

I have visited ZWF twice so far, in 2013 and 2015. Coming from Virginia and doing the 3 hour tour, each visit has cost me over $1000 including the flight, hotel and rental car. That being said I have never second-guessed spending my money to get these once in a lifetime experiences.

Visited Sept 2015


“Couldn’t have asked for a better time….”

Family group went for my boys birthday. It is a a great experience, especially at the end when you they allow you to carry a monkey, hang out with a tiger cub. It was priceless. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited August 2015


“An amazing hands on experience.”

Totally worth the money, especially the tiger experience we had after wards , I loved the cubs and playing with them all.

Visited August 2015


“Amazing Wildlife Sanctuary!”

Very clean and well kept, the animals are obviously well taken care of. The staff is very friendly and very knowledgeable about the animals. We enjoyed ourselves immensely and will definitely go back again!

Visited July 2015


“If you love animals… GO! Worth the price!!”

At first glance, the prices might throw you off, but if you’er like me and always wanted to be in the same room with baby tigers, let only hold them… It’s worth it!! Within the first half of the trip I felt like my money was well spent. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and we spent a good amount of time walking around the zoo. The animals are treated very well. I’ve been to zoos where it was obvious that they drugged the animals. Very sad to see but not here, all the animals were up and running with full energy. I’d definitely go back.Overall great experience! I hope the owner of the foundation would be able to keep the foundation up and running and to keep saving many animals as he had done so far.

Congratulations to you and your staff.

Visited June 2015


Certificate of Appreciation

“Certificate of Appreciation presented to ZWF Miami for contributing your time, energy & professionalism towards making our Career Day a true success!”

Mater Grove Academy
Miami, Florida

Visited May 2015




“Thank you so much for the unforgettable memories!”

We were delighted to have the opportunity to visit your beautiful animals. We all came from long distances to see family and believe it when we say, this was our favorite part of our trip to Miami. THANK YOU so much for the unforgettable memories and the once in a lifetime experience! We hope to come visit again soon if we are welcome! Here’s a picture with our favorite little leopard! Our friends in North Carolina and California are all very jealous!

Leslie, Debbie, Spencer, Punit

Visited April 2015




“Just to pass an excellent feedback to this great Zoological Wildlife company.”

Just to pass an excellent feedback to this great Zoological Wildlife company. We arrived today at 10:45 am and were immediately greatly by you office staff (Ally) the paperwork was very simple process and pretty soon we were on our way to meet beautiful animals. My entire family was really pleased with this experience. The final touch of the day was meeting Eva, what a lovely little bear, we had a blast and tons of beautiful pictures to keep of this great encounter. Our little 2 year old granddaughter Sofia does not stop calling for Eva.
5 stars to this company and a congratulation to Laz for providing so much information about your different wildlife. Good job Laz!

Sincerely,

Manny & Family
Miami, Florida

Visited April 2015




“You truly made our vacation :)

Dear ZWF,
Thanks for the amazing experience! It was great to efforts that go into providing your animals with happy, healthy lives. We still cannot believe that we got to interact with all those amazing animals!

To Ally:
Thank you so much for being our guide! You truly made our vacation :) We loved interacting with the animals and watching the amazing connection you share with all of them. Your enthusiasm for your job and love of animals is so inspiring and we thoroughly enjoyed experiencing it. Keep up the great work!

Wishing you good luck,
The Kims (not Kings, haha)Visited in April 2015




“Thank you for helping us make a difference in the lives of these unfortunate animals.”

From SPCA – Society For The Prevention Of Cruelty To Animals


“Amazing and unforgettable experience.”

I went to ZWF last week with my husband and my 1 year old. We had an amazing experience. The place in general is beautiful and the staff is amazing. In order to go reservations are encourage since the zoo works only by private small tours.

My group consisted of 5 including my family, meaning it was very conservative and we had all the time any questions and take pictures with the animals. We also bought an encounter with a tiger cub named Mbali. Andrea was our tour guide, she was amazing she explained in details information regarding the animal in the facility. She also give u plenty of time to take plenty of pictures with the animals.she was very knowledgable and can tell she had hands in experience with many of the animals at the preserve. The end of the tour the guide will take you to a cover hut and allows more time for pictures.

Overall great experience! I hope the owner of the foundation would be able to keep the foundation up and running and to keep saving many animals as he had done so far.

Congratulations to you and your staff.

Visited February 2015


“Fantastic! Amazing experience!”

We made a visit today including a Tiger cub encounter. People there were really friendly, they explain every detail. We love animals, and we don’t have the chance to interact with them, so for us, was a lifetime experience.

You cannot miss this place. The tiger cub encounter is definitely the most outstanding experience that we ever had in a zoo-like place.

We’ll come again soon to try other encounters.

Worth every single penny.

Visited February 2015


“A +++ experience!!!! Not to be missed!

I went with my 10 year old twins last Wednesday, and this was the highlight of our Miami vacation! Ally was our tour guide, and she was fabulous! She knew exactly what interesting facts about the animals would interest 10 year old kids. She showed my children how to feed various animals. We had a great time holding baby monkeys, an owl, a baby alligator and an albino snake! The encounter with the serval (African leopard) was absolutely AMAZING! The kids will never forget this, and I got great pictures to prove it.

Everyone we met there was great. The owner took time out to talk to us when we passed him. The woman on the phone who took my reservation actually recommended that I not come on President’s Day when I had originally planned since they were so busy. She said we would have a more personal experience on another day, and I’m glad I took her advice.

We’ll certainly be back next time we are in Miami! For sure!!!

Visited February 2015


“Best experience of my life!!!”

I am a huge animal lover and I’ve being following ZWF on Instagram for a long time. I was always telling my family and friends how I wanted to visit and play with the Tigers, and their other animals.

Well my dream came true this Christmas when my boyfriend bought us tickets for the tiger cub encounter. I had the best experience, the tour of the facility was great and playing with Mbali (the liger) for 10 minutes made this day the best day of my life.

I love what Mario, Maria and their team do for this amazing place. Their passion and dedication for the wellbeing of this animals is just amazing. I will love to be part of a great team like theirs. I have told everybody that I know about my amazing experience. I took a lot of pictures that day and everybody said I looked very happy, and that’s how I felt.

I will be going back to play with Vladimir =] thank you again

Visited January 2015


“A slice of heaven for animal lovers!!”

This place is a hidden gem in Miami. I’ve never been anywhere else like it. Besides our phenomenal tour guide Ally, and how beautiful and well kept all the animals are… it was HANDS ON!! Up close with so many different animals… all wonderful in their own way. Definitely check it out. Worth every penny and then some.

The General Wildlife Encounter is enough for any animal lover (included hands on with Snakes,Gibbons, Owls, Crocs, Cappuchin Monkeys, Anteaters )…not to mention the tour through the facility where you are up close with the animals…and some you can even touch through the cage. What an experience!! Will be back soon.

Thank you ZWF Miami!!!

Visited January 2015


“A very special experience.”

We’ve been to zoos, but this is different. This is a private park (need an appointment) and you get a personal guide to show you around and give you a hands-on experience with a variety of animals. There is not the wide variety of animals at a public zoo. There is just you and your party, your guide and the animals the foundation raises and takes care of.

I went with my 7 year old nephew; and we both had a great time. We played with some of the monkeys, saw up close the lions and tigers and watched a feeding. One of the young tigers was playing with my nephew (the tiger was in his pen, of course) as they ran back and forth pacing each other. And he had a blast playing with 2 little pigs from New Zealand. There were other animals, and we ended with a session with a 6 month old tiger cub.

Our guide was Carolina, who was great. I have no doubt the other guides are very good, too. Everyone was very friendly and it was truly a personal service. No crowds, no lines, no ice cream cones on the ground to step over.

Visited December 2014


“One of the best days of my life.”

My husband and I visited 2 weeks ago and we still talk about it every day, debating which animal was our favorite. The camels! No, the anteater! No, the capuchin! No, the pigs!

Allie was an amazing tour guide. She loved the animals, and these well-treated animals obviously loved her. $80 can seem like a steep price, but this was worth every penny and more. I live in NY and would fly to Miami again, just to visit my new animal friends.

Visited December 2014